Main Event

Who's In The House


It’s certainly the biggest field of the three opening flights here this afternoon as it’s everyone’s last opportunity to be a part of the APPT Cebu Main Event.

Some of those players we’ve spotted on our first orbit include Chris Edgar, Azusa Maeda, Michael Mariakis, Dave Ewing, Sammy Huang, Craig Cockburn, Hirotoshi Nakabo, Steve Yea, APPT Seoul runner-up Vincent Rubianes , ex-UFC fighter Heath “The Texas Crazy Horse” Herring, and a man who recently made headlines in the MMA world with a debut win in his first professional fight, Terrence “Not A Texas Crazy Horse” Chan.

There’s also a nice sprinkling of champions amongst us with October Macau Poker Cup champion Raiden Kan, ANZPT Sydney champ Gordon Huntly and the reigning Aussie Millions champion and player fresh off a final table in Manila just a few days ago, Oliver “Soul Crusher” Speidel all taking their seats today.

Finally we have the fourth and final Team PokerStars Pro member in action this afternoon, Singapore’s Bryan Huang.

Chip stacks
Gordon Huntly gb 20,000
Sammy Huang 20,000
Chris Edgar 20,000
Ryan Hong au 20,000
Abhishek Goindi in 20,000
Dave Ewing 20,000
Vincent Rubianes 20,000
Azusa Maeda jp 20,000
Craig Cockburn 20,000
Heath Herring us 20,000
Raiden Kan 20,000
Oliver Speidel au 20,000
Terrence Chan ca 20,000
Hirotoshi Nakabo 20,000
Bryan Huang sg 20,000
Steve Yea kr 20,000
Michael Mariakis au 20,000