$1,000 No-Limit Hold'em Rebuys

David Gorr and Jason Gray Inducted Into the Australian Poker Hall of Fame Last Night

• Level 2: 50-100, 0 ante

The Australian Poker Hall of Fame (APHOF), launched in 2009, was established to recognize those in the Australian poker industry who have excelled and positively contributed to the game of poker. Australia players have a rich tradition in poker with players like Joe Hachem, Jeff Lisandro, and Mel Judah, each member of the APHOF. Last night at the 2012 Crown’s Aussie Millions Poker Championship, David Gorr and Jason Gray were announced as the APHOF’s latest inductees.

Gorr, a veteran poker player and Crown regular, is best known for winning last year’s Aussie Millions Main Event for $2 million and currently sits in fourth place on the Australian All Time Money List, while Gray has amassed over $1.1 million in tournament winnings, including a win in the 2007 $25,000 Victorian Championships; third in the 2008 World Series of Poker Omaha Hi-Lo Split World Championship, runner-up at the 2008 Asian Poker Pacific (APPT) Sydney Grand Final.

In order to be inducted into the APHOL, nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • Are current of former residents of Australia or New Zealand,
  • Have demonstrated outstanding and extended service to the game, bringing credit to Australian Casino Tournament Poker, and/or
  • Have displayed significant player excellence.

Needless to say, both Gorr and Gray not only met the criteria, they far surpassed in. Congrats to both on their accomplishment.

Tags: David GorrJason Gray