$1,000 No-Limit Hold'em Rebuys

Who Will Be The Rebuy Champ?

Another big day at the Aussie Millions today as the $1,650 No Limit Hold'em Bounty kicks off, and we will be looking for a winner in the $1,000 No Limit Hold'em rebuy tournament. Marvin Rettenmaier leads the way but there are many big name players breathing down his neck.

Marvin Rettenmaier is a 25 year old German poker professional who has been known to travel the circuit extensively. His Hendon Mob page is an amazing list of cashes, final tables and victories in all sorts of tournaments over the last two years. This are his two biggest victories: First place France Poker Series Paris 2011 (€244,036) and a first place Spanish Poker Tour Lloret de Mar 2011 (€111,000). Rettenmaier leads the way with 113,700 chips.

In second place we see Canadian top professional Mike 'SirWatts' Watson who has been on the tournament circuit for many years. Watson won one of the biggest tournaments of 2008 when he banked $1,6 million for his first place in the WPT Bellagio Cup in Las Vegas. In 2010 he managed to win the $1,000 No Limit Hold'em tournament at the Aussie Millions raking in A$129,920. Just over the last two years Watson has seven Aussie Millions cashes and this will be his fifth final table. Watson starts the final table with 102,600 chips.

The list of pros continues with hometown superstar Jonathan Karamalikis. The young Aussie has multiple big results in tournaments all over the world but his biggest came close to home. In 2010 he won the $1,650 Bounty tournament at the Aussie Millions for A$122,700 followed up by a victory in the ANZPT High Roller for A$116,000. His biggest win to date came in the APPT Sydney Main Event when he beat 288 players in order to win A$459,510. Just like his opponents he also won big online under his handle xMONSTERxDONGx. Karamalikis start the final table with 101,000 chips.

Michael Pedley will not be very known among the big crowd but the local player knows how the game is played. In 2008 Pedley won the $1,000 No Limit Hold'em tournament at the Aussie Millions raking in A$168,320. He also has a WSOP Main Event cash in 2008 and Pedley is looking for his second Aussie Millions title.

Jim Collopy has been a regular on the tournament circuit as well. His biggest result came in the WSOPE Heads Up tournament in 2010 when he finished second to Gus Hansen winning £178,211. This is Collopy's first ever Aussie Millions cash. Collopy starts the final table with 46,400.

Michael Benvenuti is one of those players who's always around, he always competes, but you never seem te remember where you know him from. Benvenuti is a highly successful player who had an amazing 2011 winning four tournaments. In Amsterdam the American pro won the €1,500 tournament for €125,970 and he also took down a side event at EPT London making him £39,500. His biggest result came in 2010 when he won $564,200 for finishing second to Randal Flowers in WPT Festa A Lago in Las Vegas. Benvenuti starts the final table with 44,500.

Tyron Krost is another one of Australia's biggest winners. The young player managed to win the Aussie Millions Main Event in 2010 beating 745 players and giving him the A$2,000,000 first place prize. Krost knows what it is to win a big tournament so he will be a serious contender even though his stack is not that big. Krost has 42,200 in tournament chips.

Dan 'djk123' Kelly is one of the young poker superstars who had his breakthrough year in 2010. Kelly won the stacked $25,000 No Limit Hold'em 6-max event at the WSOP cashing $1,3 million. Besides this amazing result he's mainly known as a top notch online player. Kelly is one of the short stacks with 40,200 but it is still anyones game.

Finally we have two lesser known players and they are both the short stacks remaning in todays event. Tony Sama and Andrew Scarfe will have a huge challenge against the other players who have proven themselves over and over again. This final table promises to be another great one as we kick off the action at 4pm local time!

Here is a look at the Event #6 Final Table:

2012 Aussie Millions Event #6 Final Table

SeatPlayerChip Counts
1Jonathan Karamalikis101,100
2Jim Collopy46,400
3Dan Kelly40,200
4Tyron Krost42,200
5Andrew Scarfe28,100
6Michael Benvenuti44,500
7Tony Sama39,300
8Mike Watson102,600
9Marvin Rettenmaier113,700
10Michael Pedley77,800

This is what the remaining 10 players will be playing for: