An interesting situation just occurred over on Table 32. We got to the table around the about the same time the tournament director was called over to deal with the situation.
Andrew Hinrichsen was first to act and apparently he said to the table that he saw Pat Dillon had either a deuce or an ace. Dillon then looked down at his hand and was surprised to see both an ace and a deuce. He wasn't sure what to do, so he told the table he had both. This is when the floor was called over to the deal with the issue. It was obviously a unique situation and the tournament director said that, as there was substantial action already in the hand (Hinrichsen had opened the betting and two players had folded), that all he could do was give Dillon the option to play his hand. Dillon wasn't excited with this ruling, obviously not too interested in playing a hand that the entire table knew he had. When the action was on him, he folded and was was made to fold the face up to ensure he was telling the truth. As we left the table, the players were still talking about and debating the interesting situation.