Tournament of Champions

Tyron Krost Wins Aussie Millins Tournament of Champions!

Tyron Krost

Tyron Krost was the winner of the 2010 Aussie Millions Main Event and now has quite the excuse to go for a second title every single year for the rest of his life as he's just won the "golden ticket" by defeating Tony Bloom heads-up in the Tournament of Champions.

A special event added to the schedule for this 10th anniversary Aussie Millions, eight of the nine Aussie Millions Main Event champions took to the felt with the eye on the prize: a lifetime entry to the very event they all once won. Krost came into the event as the youngest player at the table and was effectively the person with the most to win as he'd theoretically live the longest. Indeed it was Krost who took the title and will now have an entire lifetime to cash in on his winnings.

With that, our coverage of the Tournament of Champions event has concluded, but there's plenty more Aussie Millions coverage to come, kicking off tomorrow with the $10,000 Main Event at 12:30 PM local time. Be sure to stay tuned to PokerNews for all of your 2012 Aussie Millions coverage.

Tags: Tyron Krost